OGC Successful Delivery

by Rob Llewellyn

ogc.JPGThe other day I met up with Paul Byrne – a Programme Manager who used to be based in Prague. Paul is an MSP (Managing Successful Programmes – OGC) Practitioner, and as we enjoyed a glass of Gambrinus in a local Prague bar, he kindly shared 300mb of programme management material with me. Cheers again Paul!

One of the documents was the OGC Successful Delivery Pocketbook and it describes the steps to initiate effective programmes and projects, together with an outline of the information needed to support informed decision making. It also provides advice on achieving planned outcomes and benefits realisation (which I wrote about last week). Naturally, being the OGC, it uses proven best practices such as PRINCE2, MSP and M_o_R.

This is a very readable 52 page document so in case you don’t already have this, I thought I’d share it with you.

Get a free copy here at the OGC site